play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
Telephone:
01480 498888 | 07775 724700
34a East Street, St Ives, Cambridgeshire, PE27 5PD

Customer reviews of Ash Cars

At Ash Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Ash Cars

5 Ash Cars
5.0

Based on 8 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Purchase of Bissan Almera

    By B W on 19 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    I purchased this Nissan Almera from Ash Cars 2 weeks ago and it was running perfectly, then a weld on the exhaust separated, Ash organized a replacement exhaust which is not covered under the 3 month warranty and paid 50%of the invoice. In addition Ash found that there was a recall on the vehicle, he arranged the work to be carried out, he collected the car drove it 30 miles to the Nissan dealer, waited for the work to be completed then delivered the car back to me. How can you beat that ?.


  • 5

    Astra 1.7 diesel estate 2004

    By Ralph B on 26 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    A pleasant trans-action. Good communication, car made available for collection within a few days . I was met at Huntingdon station on travelling to collect the vehicle which was at St Ives , which much appreciated, as this involved a some 20 mile round trip for Ash Cars foc. Recommended .


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Judit S on 30 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very good experience , no pressure on sale, helpful and friendly. There was a little issue with the car we bought but Ash noticed it before we left and got everything sorted in no time. He got in touch with our regular garage ( as we live far away from Ash cars) so we did not have to travel all the way back , ordered parts online, organized literally everything and paid for everything. In the meantime the contact between us was brilliant, we were always in touch and always knew what was happening. Now it is all sorted and we are very happy with our new car!!!! I would definitely recommend this dealer.


  • 5

    Honest and helpful.

    By Martin M on 16 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    There is an impressive range of good quality and well presented cars and vans for sale at sensible prices. I found exactly what I wanted and the service was professional and courteous. The van I chose required some remedial work and owner went out of his way to ensure that all of this was carried out to a high standard before he handed over the van. The company offer a three month warranty at no additional cost. In summary, a pleasant experience.


  • 5

    Very happy with Ash Cars

    By Alma K on 25 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    Ash was a really nice helpful bloke. He did everything he said he would, threw in a couple of extras and everything was ready when he said it would be. My purchase went very smoothly.

    Reply from Ash Cars on 29/10/16

    Thank you for the review and very pleased to have another satisfied customer as this is what we aim for. Enjoy your new car. :-)


  • 5

    will always try to help

    By Paul H on 27 September 2016 | Verified purchase

    very satisfied with the car & the service you get from ash

    Reply from Ash Cars on 29/10/16

    It is my pleasure, we aim to provide a service that a customer would expect from a reputable, quality used car sales garage. :o)


  • 5

    Nice Yaris from Ash Cars

    By Christopher D on 25 September 2016 | Verified purchase

    I bought an '04 Toyota Yaris from Ash. He was very up front about the car's history and condition, and did a fair deal. The car was nicely prepared when I picked it up, and Ash did everything he said he would. I would definitely deal with him again.

    Reply from Ash Cars on 27/09/16

    Thank you for taking timeout to leave us a review, it was a pleasure to deal with yourself and supply you a quality car, it is my normal procedure to do the best i can for an easy transaction and customer satisfaction. Thanks again and hope to deal with you again when required.


  • 5

    Ash Cars very helpful and caring

    By Ivan w on 19 June 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Having spent far to long searching nationwide for a replacement car ,I was very pleased to find exactly what I wanted in my home town. The Nissan Almera that I purchased from Ash cars ticked all the right boxes.Any faults were pointed out and corrected and the car given a new MOT. The service was always polite and very helpful